Election of Branch Committee positions

We recently sent out an email to request nominations for all NI Telecom Branch Officer Positions for term time 2022 – 2024.

Please see below list of positions which were open to all members and the nominations received for each post, where there is only one name against any position, this position automatically goes to the uncontested nominee.

Where two names are showing, then that position will be up for a vote by either all branch members or those section members, depending on the position.

Branch Secretary – Mark Feehily uncontested

Branch Chair – Joe Fee uncontested

Branch Treasurer/Financial Secretary – Chris Brown uncontested

Equality Officer – Simon Carmichael / David Simpson branch vote required

Branch Political Officer – Jason Vaughan uncontested

Branch Youth Officer – Lily Savage uncontested

Women’s’ Officer – Aisling Hetherington uncontested

BAME Officer – Paula Vance uncontested

Health and Safety Co-Ordinator – Kevin Sweeney / David Kennedy branch vote required

Postal Officer – Stephen Murphy uncontested

Area Section Secretaries x 4 positions see below

North Section Secretary – David Simpson uncontested

South Section Secretary – Eamon Boyle uncontested

East Section Secretary – Simon Carmichael uncontested

West Section Secretary – Joe Fee uncontested